29
Jun
07

Robert Gordon w/Link Wray “Fresh Fish Special”

I was never that crazy about this (1978) record, and I’ve never been that big of a rockabilly fan– but it sounds really good now– it’s a nice thing to hear on vinyl– it’s a clear recording and it sounds very real. I’ve never known too much about Robert Gordon– maybe his singing is all you need to know about him. Link Wray is legendary, of course, plus he looks good and has a cool name. Some of these songs I’ve heard WAY too many times, since they’ve been played by SO MANY people over lots of years. So it’s the subtleties that I’m drawn too on this record. “Lonesome Train” is the standout song for me (finally, a good train song!) mostly because I’m listening to how awesome the guitar playing is on it, and I’m thinking that (even though I know you E. fans won’t agree) this is the best version of this song I’ve ever heard.

0 Responses to “Robert Gordon w/Link Wray “Fresh Fish Special””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

You can type the name of the band you'd like to find in the box below and then hit "GO" and it will magically find all the posts about that band!!!

Blog Stats

  • 10,253 hits

a

Top Clicks

  • None
June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

