10
Nov
06

Aerosmith “Get Your Wings”

1974. Not only does this record stand up over time, it makes you realize how bad rock production has gotten, and how much Beck sucks. The cover photo is cute and lit in such a way to highlight Steven Tyler’s BALLS. “Train Kept a Rollin'” sounds like it was recorded down a subway tunnel. I liked it when I was 14, but no more. I would be delighted to never hear someone make a guitar sound like a train whistle EVER AGAIN. I still like “Lord of the Thighs” and “Pandora’s Box,” and even get the innuendos now. I used to ignore “Seasons of Wither” because it’s a corny power ballad, but now it’s my favorite.

1 Response to “Aerosmith “Get Your Wings””


  1. November 14, 2006 at 11:48 am

    I dont’ think I have any Aerosmith records. I used to kinda like ‘Train’ when it was popular on the radio – I still think it’s a pretty cool riff, but of course the Yardbirds did a way better version of the rock version of the song. Or maybe they wrote it. I keep getting it confused with Smokestack Lightning, which also has a much better riff, and is way weirder, especially the original Howlin’ Wolf version. uh.. never mind.


Leave a Reply

You can type the name of the band you'd like to find in the box below and then hit "GO" and it will magically find all the posts about that band!!!

Blog Stats

  • 10,245 hits

a

Top Clicks

  • None
November 2006
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

